Happy Birthday, Little Blog

Looking Back

This little blog began as a way to track my journey as I learned about Web 2.0 both through my courses at USC and self-discovery.  Since its inception, I have learned much – including the fact that I can never have a solid grasp on the read-write web due to its nature.

One of the most useful tools I’ve added to my blog is the tag cloud.  Not only does it show the key focus of my blog in just a few words, but it also shows (to me) that I have expanded my blog’s original purpose.  I have begun to put more emphasis on YA lit and topics (such as the poetry festival and teen read week) directly reflecting activity in my own media center. 

Looking Forward

I look forward to this next year of my journey and seeing where it has taken me this time next year.  To the friends I have made along the way, thank you for your support and encouragement.  To the other bloggers I follow, thank you for the inspiration and ideas you have provided. 

Image attribution:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/mao_lini/2775155989/

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Little Blog”

  1. Cathy Nelson Says:

    Seems like much longer! Congrats on outlasting many who turn into blog faders. Your voice is rich in my LMS folder. Thanks for sticking with it!

  2. mrgranito Says:

    Happy Birthday Bloggy. Here’s to another great year.

  3. Doug Johnson Says:

    Congratulations from another faithful reader.

    Doug

  4. Lesley Edwards Says:

    Congratulations. Blogging takes dedication that we, your readers, appreciate.


Leave a Reply

