Professional Development Round-up

As part of my school’s end-of-the-year check out procedure, teachers must turn in a Professional Development form that indicates sessions/conferences attended and courses taken.  If I were as brilliant as Tamara Cox, I would include this info in my monthly report.

Instead I must backtrack and list the workshops/webinars/conferences that impacted my teaching this year.  (I wish I could list individual blog posts on the school’s form – sometimes those influence my work as much as, if not more, than some workshops I attend.)

I am sure I have overlooked some awesome webinars that I attended, but this is what I remember of formal professional development for this school year:

Informal Learning

My finances don’t allow me to attend many conferences, but when you have a PLN, you can attend conferences vicariously. This allows me to still grow from these conferences (while sometimes sipping coffee in my pj’s!).  A few conferences I attended through Twitter:

  • American Library Association’s Annual Conference and Exhibition, June 23-28, 2011
  • Unlocking Potential,” June 26-29, 2011: ISTE’s Annual Conference
  • “Turning the Page,” Oct. 27-30, 2011:  AASL’s Conference

What conferences/webinars/classes helped develop you professionally this year?

Image used through a Creative Commons license:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/comedynose/4783448281/

2 Responses to “Professional Development Round-up”

  1. coxtl Says:

    My monthly list is to preserve my memory and because I’m a webinar junkie;) Can’t wait to see you at Upstate Tech

  2. Professional Development Meme 2012 #pdmeme2012 | Clif's Notes Says:

    […] Professional Development Round-up (informania.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

